Triple M announce sponsors for 2023 NRL and AFL seasons

Triple M has signed McDonald’s and Rheem Hot Water as joint naming rights audio broadcast sponsors for the NRL and AFL this season, along with a number of advertising partners. 

Joining them as sponsors for both codes is CBUS SuperHarvey NormanBeacon LightingChoice Hotels and Jim Beam.

The Triple M footy sales team has also signed Bob Jane and Neds as AFL sponsors and Ladbrokes and Mitsubishi as NRL sponsors.

All sponsors will be featured on Triple M’s metro and regional FM stations and on LiSTNR for the entire seasons.

Rheem Australia Marketing Director, John Collignon, is celebrating the 10th year of Rheem Hot Water and Triple M’s partnership. 

“This is the 10th year of a remarkable Rheem Hot Water and Triple M partnership running across AFL and NRL properties as well as broader advertising. It’s been a great journey for our brand and for our customers,” Collignon said.

Aaron Miller, Head of Sport Partnerships at McDonald’s media agency OMG, said: “Footy’s back and we’re lovin’ our partnership with Triple M footy for another year. The trusted voices of the all-star broadcast team alongside the innovation in ad formats offer a great environment for partners to connect with passionate footy fans.”

This year, Triple M Footy is calling every game of the AFL season and all Broncos and Dolphins games on Triple M Brisbane.

SCA Head of Client Services and Partnerships, Trevor Crook, said: “The long-term nature of our many partners speaks to the return on investment of our footy offering. Put simply, Triple M Footy provides all our partners with an effective, engaging and truly national seven-month communication platform, at scale on Triple M and LiSTNR.”

Triple M recently unveiled its commentary teams for the AFL and NRL.

This year the AFL commentary team welcomes Geelong Cats and GWS Giants former player Steve ‘Stevie J’ Johnson to its commentary team that includes James Brayshaw, Dale ThomasBilly Brownless, Abbey Holmes, Nathan Brown, Leigh Montagna, Xavier Ellis, Bernie Vince, Jason Dunstall, Brian Taylor, Kate McCarthy, Luke Darcy, Damian Barrett, Ross Lyon and more.

The NRL commentary team features Dan Ginnane, Anthony Maroon, Ben Dobbin, Wendell Sailor, Gorden Tallis, Ryan Girdler, Emma Lawrence, Andy Raymond, Wade Graham, Aaron Woods, and James Graham.

SCA’s footy and sports content extends across the Triple M Network with  The Rush Hour Drive shows, The Midweek RubThe Friday HuddleThe Saturday RubThe Sunday Rub, and Dead Set Legends

Find the NRL and AFL live across Triple M and streamed live on LiSTNR, plus on newly announced podcasts, Footy Talk – Daily Australian Rules Podcast and Footy Talk rugby league podcast.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all