Entries open for ACRAs

Staff Writer

Entries are now open for the 2015 Australian Commercial Radio Awards. The 27th annual ACRAs will call the Gold Coast home on October 10.

Last year’s Best On Air Team FM was won by WS FM’s Jonesy & Amanda. Best On Air Team AM was won for the third year in a row by Melbourne 3AW’s Ross Stevenson and John Burns. Best Current Affairs was won by 3AW’s Neil Mitchell with Best Talk Presenter was won for the first time by 2GB’s Ben Fordham.

CEO of CRA Joan Warner said:

“This year promises to be another outstanding event, celebrating the wonderful talent within the radio industry. With the increase in competition, particularly between breakfast and drive teams around the country, we hope to receive record entries this year”.

Entries close on May 22. Information about entering the Awards, categories and conditions of entry can be found at the website.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all