Triple M Rush Hour gets the shuffle

Since the departure of Mick Molloy, the drive home has had a few changes across the country in preparation for 2022, with all new Rush Hour drive shows being introduced.

In Sydney and the rest of NSW, Triple M’s Deadset Legends will become The Rush Hour with Gus, Jude and Wendall, bringing the boys into the drive spotlight from their Saturday morning slot.

In Melbourne and all across Victoria and Hobart, The Rush Hour with JB and Billy will be moved from its early evening spot into the prime-time drive home hours of 4pm-6pm. Hosted by James Brayshaw and Billy Brownless, the boys will celebrate their 12th year on air in April 2022.

In Adelaide and Mt Gambier, The Rush Hour with Bernie, Blewey and Jars will also be moved into the earlier timeslot of 4pm-6pm to take over the drive home with sporting crew Andrew Jarman, Greg Blewett and Bernie Vince.

Over in Perth, Andrew Embley and Michelle Anderson will link up for The Rush Hour with Embers & Michelle on Triple M Perth.

This marks the return of Anderson to Triple M after leaving Brisbane’s Grill Team in 2015.

The show will be live in Perth and broadcast on delay in regional WA.

Mick Molloy announced his departure on air this month after 11 years at Triple M.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (8)
Post new comment
17 Nov 2021 - 10:07 am

It is such a mistake that Triple M is doing this because you only have to look at the ratings of SEN to realise that banal sports chat does not rate anymore

    18 Nov 2021 - 12:31 am

    This post has been edited.

Mork Mollay
17 Nov 2021 - 11:35 am

I love Mirk Mallay

17 Nov 2021 - 12:35 pm

Why can’t Newcastle get its own rush hour. Not one commercial station in Newcastle has its own live and local drivetime show.

17 Nov 2021 - 12:49 pm

So the Sydney, Melbourne & Adelaide teams will each feature a bald man 🙂

17 Nov 2021 - 6:02 pm

Happy to see the back of Molloy. The 80s are missing their idiot.

Judie Fudge
18 Nov 2021 - 11:04 am

Keep Mick, he’s brilliant.
If it’s not broke, don’t fix it.

    18 Nov 2021 - 11:38 am

    This post has been edited


See all