Radio journos and podcasters recognised at 2018 Quill Awards

Former Assistant Editor

Melbourne Press Club’s 2018 Quill Awards have recognised excellence in journalism across all formats, including radio and podcasting.

The Long Form Radio Journalism went to ABC Background Briefing’s Jane Lee for her investigation into the murder of Jeremy Hu.

Jane won the award ahead of the likes of ABC Radio Mornings’ Jon Faine & Katrina Palmer, and 1116 SEN’s Gerard Whateley.

Amy Bainbridge, Rachael BrownNaomi Selvaratnam from ABC Radio AM won the 2018 Short Form Radio Journalism Quill for ‘Insurance Industry Reports’.

Other finalists included ABC The World Today’s Charlotte King, ABC Radio’s Danny Tran and 3AW’s Jordan Tunbridge.

The podcasting category was also tightly contested but eventually won by The Age’s Wrong Skin by Richard Baker, Rachael Dexter, Greg Muller and Tim Young.

Wrong Skin artist Matthew Absalom-Wong also won the 2018 Artwork Quill.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all