iHeartRadio announces live Podcast Awards

Former Assistant Editor

Aussies can vote for their favourite podcasts in iHeartRadio’s world first live podcast awards.

The awards are set to celebrate the best in podcasting across 22 categories, to honour the incredible talent and leaders of the booming podcasting industry.

Nominees for Podcast Of The Year include Atlanta Monster, Dirty John, Hardcore History, Joe Rogan, Radiolab, Serial, Slow Burn, Stuff You Should Know, The Daily and The Habitat.

Voting is open now for Australian fans and closes on January 6, 2019.

 “With the increasing popularity of podcasts in Australia, it’s an exciting time to be involved in these awards that celebrate the most innovative and creative content,” said COO of iHeartRadio Australia Geraint Davies.

“The event is also largely a celebration of listeners, and we’re giving our loyal Aussie audience the opportunity to vote in 17 of the 22 categories.

“With iHeartRadio being the leading publisher of podcasts globally, and with our expertise in events and awards shows, we are well-positioned to build on this inaugural major industry event.

“We hope these awards inspire even more Australian creators and listeners to embrace podcasting.”

iHeartRadio Australian listeners can also look forward to the launch of The Ron Burgundy Podcast on the platform in early 2019.

The awards ceremony itself will take place in LA on January 18, and fans can check out the full list of nominees and voting details here.

iHeartRadio Australia has the largest podcast library in the country with more than 1.4 million podcast episodes, taken from almost 12,000 contributors from around the globe.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all