Entries open for 30th annual ACRAs

Former Assistant Editor

Entries are open for the 2018 Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs), with this year the 30th edition of the annual awards.

The ACRAs will once again be held in Melbourne, with last year’s ceremony hosted by Chris Taylor and Andrew Hansen of The Chaser.

While the presenters for this year’s awards are yet to be announced, the ceremony will take place at the Melbourne Convention and Exhibition Centre on Saturday October 20.

“The awards are a celebration of talent behind the mic and behind the scenes across the Australian radio industry. Last year’s awards attracted outstanding entries making it very difficult for our panel of judges,” said Commercial Radio Australia CEO Joan Warner.

The ACRAs are each year organised by Commercial Radio Australia, and include 33 categories covering everything from news, talk and sport to music and entertainment.

ACRAs are peer judged, and winners are announced in each category across three areas – metropolitan, provincial and country.

Last year’s winners included 2GB’s Continuous Call Team for Best On Air Team (AM), Nova’s Drive team Kate, Tim and Marty for Best On Air Team (FM).

Other gongs went to 3AW’s Neil Mitchell – Brian White Award for Radio Journalism, Ben Fordham (2GB), Hamish and Andy (Hit Network), Smallzy (Nova), and Erin Molan (2GB).

2017’s Hall Of Fame inductees were WSFM Breakfast co-host Amanda Keller and 2GB’s Ray Hadley.

Entries for the 2018 ACRAs are open from now until May 18, and for info on how to enter head to the ACRAs official website.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all