UNAA Media Peace Awards 2015

Staff Writer

The finalists of the 2015 UNAA Media Peace Awards have been announced with 10 radio industry members from the ABC, SBS and community station 2SER up for an award.

This year saw finalists across fifteen categories, from almost every state and territory in Australia. Winners of the 2015 Media Peace Awards will be announced at the Awards Presentation Dinner to be held on Friday October 23 at the Pavilion, Arts Centre Melbourne. 

Radio – News

FINALIST          Nour Haydar, 2SER 107.3fm – Brothers in Faith, Equals in Humanity

FINALIST          Bridget Brennan, ABC Radio Current Affairs – Drug addicted parents struggle to access rehabilitation

FINALIST          Kristina Kukolja and Lindsey Arkley, SBS – Snedden Extradition Case Tests Australia’s War Crimes Resolve
FINALIST          Sally Sara, ABC – The Return    

Radio – Documentary

FINALIST           Sarah Dingle, ABC Radio National – Radicalisation, deradicalisation and the ‘sweet-talkers’ for IS

FINALIST           Kirsti Melville, David LeMay, 360 Documentaries, ABC RN – The Storm

FINALIST           Sharon Davis, Steven Tilley, Earshot, ABC RN – Inside the NSW Drug Court Series

FINALIST           Claudia Taranto, Laurence Grissell and Steven Tilley, Earshot, ABC RN – Workers without borders series

More details here

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all