2023 ACRAs hosting line-up

Record entries are being counted for radio’s night of nights as more hosts join the 2023 Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRA) roster.

Presenters from ARNSCA and Nova have been unveiled to join Ray Hadley and Sofie Formica, who were announced as ACRAs hosts in June.

The total list of nine hosts now includes: 

  • Robin Bailey and Kip Wightman (Rob, Terry and Kip, KIIS 97.3 Brisbane, ARN)
  • Tim Blackwell and Joel Creasey (Ricki-Lee, Tim & Joel, NOVA Entertainment)
  • Jimmy Smith, Nath Roye and Loren Barry (The Jimmy & Nath Show and The Marty Sheargold Show, SCA)
  •  Sofie Formica and Ray Hadley (4BC Afternoons and The Ray Hadley Morning Show, Nine Radio)

CRA CEO Ford Ennals promises the ensemble of radio talent hosting the awards will tick all boxes. 

“Some of Australia’s most loved and most trusted commercial radio talent are sharing the baton to ensure this year’s ACRA Awards are truly spectacular, as well as loads of fun,” Ennals said.

“The ACRA Awards bring the Australian radio industry together to recognise and celebrate its finest talent. This year, the major Australian radio networks have joined together to provide some of their brightest stars to acknowledge those who have stood out all over the previous 12 months.”

The event will be held at the International Convention Centre in Sydney on Saturday, 14 October – bringing the industry together to celebrate high-quality work in commercial radio broadcasting and audio across entertainment, news, talk and sport.

This year, over 1200 entries from across Australia have been received, with 85 entries for the inaugural Individual Talent of the Year Award alone.

Hosted segments at the ACRAs will meet performances from Australian musical talent Budjerah and Mitch Tambo – with more artists yet to be announced. 

“We are truly excited to be bringing some of Australia’s best acts to the ACRAs, which, like commercial radio across the nation, champions Australian music,” Ennals said.

“Commercial radio plays 2.7 million Australian songs each year, and this year we’ve added the Gudinksi Award, or the Australian Music Champion Award, in addition to our existing Australian music-centred awards.”

Also added are the Brenno Award and the Best News Presenter FM Award.

“The 34th ACRA Awards will celebrate 100 years of commercial radio in Australia. And while we honour a century of music, news, entertainment and connection, we crown those who are ensuring commercial radio’s continued vibrancy and relevance across Australia,” Ennals said.

Around 900 of the industry’s stars, personalities and executives from around Australia are expected to attend this year’s ACRA Awards, with winners announced across four areas: national, metropolitan, provincial and country.

Tickets to the ACRAs go on sale in early September.

Visit the ACRAs website for more information.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (4)
Post new comment
15 Aug 2023 - 11:03 am

You can see the presenters on this list that will be true professionals on stage and those that will just get up there and giggle at everything

GC radio nerd
15 Aug 2023 - 1:35 pm

I wish they would live stream this, even if behind a paywall. I’d pay!

15 Aug 2023 - 11:08 pm

Tim from nova… really?

A Friend
17 Aug 2023 - 3:32 pm

Anyone know when finalists will be announced. Asking for a friend..


See all