Stars on the ACRAs red carpet

Staff Writer

Australia’s best-known radio stars will gather in Melbourne on Saturday night for the announcement of the 26th annual Australian Commercial Radio Awards.

The who’s who of the business will strut the red carpet.

The ACRAs will be hosted by Shane Jacobsen, best known for his lead role in the movie Kenny and in recent times being  one of the front men in Top Gear Live with Jeremy Clarkson and James May.

Jacobson will host the radio industry’s gala awards Saturday at Melbourne’s Convention and Exhibition Centre with some of Australia’s most popular hosts joining him on the red carpet and on stage as presenters, including:

  • Hamish & Andy (Hamish Blake & Andy Lee) – Today Network
  • Fitzy and Wippa (Ryan Fitzgerald and Michael Wipfli) – Nova FM
  • Fifi Box & Dan Anstey – Fox FM
  • Ben Fordham – 2GB
  • Rosso (Tim Ross) – KIIS
  • Melissa Doyle & Cameron Daddo – Smooth FM
  • Jonesy and Amanda (Amanda Keller and Brendan Jones) – WS FM107.1
  • Tim Blackwell and Marty Sheargold – Nova FM
  • Dan and Maz (Dan Debuf and Maz Compton) – Today Network
  • Ross Stevenson & John Burns – 3AW
  • Lewis & Lowe (Dylan Lewis and Shane Lowe) – Nova Adelaide
  • Chrissie Swan & Jane Hall – Mix FM Melbourne
  • Merrick Watts, Jules Lund & Sophie Monk – 2Day Network
  • Tim Blackwell and Marty Sheargold – Nova FM
  • Neil Neil Mitchell – 3AW
  • Mick Malloy & Luke Darcy – Triple M Melbourne
  • Meschel Laurie & Tommy Little – Nova Entertainment
  • Charli Robinson – Sea FM Gold Coast
  • Ash, Kip & Luttsy – Nova 96.9 Brisbane
  • Perfomer – Itch
  • Performer – Dami Im
  • Performer – Bonnie Anderson
  • Performer – Castlecomer (First Break Winner)


What:              Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs)

Date:               Saturday October 18

Time:              Red carpet set-up from 5.30pm – to start at 6.00pm.

           Show begins at 7.00pm sharp

Place:             Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre

         1 Convention Centre Place, South Wharf (Hilton Entrance)

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all