Get excited! 30 Under 30 winners revealed on Thursday

Former Editor & Content Director

There’s just days to go before Radio Today unveils the winners of the inaugural 30 Under 30.

The future leaders of the radio, audio and podcasting sectors will be revealed on a special episode of the Radio Today Tonight podcast, going live on Thursday afternoon.

The full list of winners will also be posted to the Radio Today site later on Thursday afternoon.

The 30 up-and-comers will be selected from the shortlisted 50 revealed last week based on the scores of the judging panel.

The winner of the Readers’ Choice Award will also be announced at the end of the podcast.

The poll for the Readers’ Choice Award is now closed, with all votes tallied.

Those who make the final 30 Under 30 list will be given a free ticket to Friday’s virtual Australian Audio Summit featuring Christian O’Connell, Sam Cavanagh, Christian Hull, Ollie Wards, Craig Bruce and Bree Tomasel.

Tomasel recently spoke to Radio Today about why – despite all its challenges and quirks – she’d still recommend young content creators chase a career in audio or radio.

Those who fall just outside the top 30, but made it into the shortlisted 50, will receive a discount code to attend the event, presented in partnership with Radio Today.

Radio Today’s 30 Under 30 Awards were made possible by support from ARN, Nine, SCA, NOVA, ACE Radio and Sony Music.

To hear the 30 Under 30 as soon as it’s released, subscribe to Radio Today Tonight on your platform of choice so you don’t miss the episode.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all