Triple M ready to leap into new AFL season tonight

Staff Writer

As the 2017 Toyota AFL Premiership Season begins tonight, Triple M will cover every game as part of its new six-year deal with the AFL.

The action will be called by two new voices straight out of the game – Chris Judd and Paul Roos – along with a new Brisbane call team that includes Simon Black and Daniel Merrett.

Legendary TV commentator Dennis Cometti has departed Channel 7 to take on all WA-based games for Triple M.

Returning to the fold this season is James Brayshaw, Brian Taylor, Wayne Carey, Luke Darcy, Mark Howard, Mark Ricciuto, Nathan Brown, Jude Bolton, Warren Tredrea, Andrew Embley and Wayne Schwass.

Ash Chua will join Damien Barrett and Jay Clark to delve into the numbers on Man-esque statistics. Friday and Saturday afternoon boundary duty will be tasked to Neroli Meadows, while Sarah Faour also returns to the boundary on Saturday nights with Michael Roberts on Sundays.

In its 21st year of AFL coverage, Triple M will broadcast the entire season across all five capital cities and 34 regional markets.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all