Triple M announce their NRL coverage

Staff Writer

Triple M today announced their NRL coverage for the 2013 season which kicks off Thursday night (see our previous story about their Million Dollar Kick here).

In Sydney and Brisbane, Triple M will broadcast matches on Thursday Night, Friday Night, Saturday Night, Sunday 3pm, Sunday Night and Monday Night*

Triple M Melbourne will also broadcast Monday night Melbourne Storm games.

The network plan to deliver a “closer to the fans, closer to the clubs” marketing strategy with signage at six Sydney NRL Clubs – Penrith, Parramatta, Manly, Cronulla, Roosters and St George.

Guy Dobson, SCA's Chief Content Officer said:

“Triple M has an unrivalled football heritage across the country. Triple M is an exceptional sports broadcaster and is sure to deliver must listen to NRL content, with its powerful production teams and unrivalled on-air talent.”

Their talent roster includes :-

Peter Sterling
Andrew Johns
Matty Johns
Mark Geyer
Ryan Girdler
Gorden Tallis
Wendell Sailor
Nathan Hindmarsh
Bill Harrigan
Paul Gallen
Robbie Farah
Willie Mason
Brett Finch
Dan Ginnane
Anthony Maroon
Tony Squires
Steve Mascord
Ben Dobbin
Andrew Webster
Rugby League Week’s “The Mole”
Brent Read

*When a Thursday Night match appears, Triple M Sydney will not broadcast the Friday match. Triple M will only call Saturday 7.30 matches when there are two matches being played at the same time.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all