Station of the Year winners to be revealed on Tuesday

Staff Writer

The winners of Radio Today and RCS’ Station of the Year Awards will be announced on Tuesday, December 1.

Winners will be crowned for Metro, Regional, Provincial, DAB+ and Internet Radio.

The judges were impressed by the standard of entries, particularly those coming from regional and provincial areas, which really demonstrated the passion and creativity flowing from the stations. They confirmed they are the heartbeat of a community, judges said.

Despite one judge saying they wanted all regional entrants to win due to the high-calibre entries, one winner in each category will be revealed on Tuesday afternoon.

The initiative was put together by Radio Today and RCS in a bid to add some positivity to a difficult year, and give stations and staff something to celebrate in the absence of the ACRAs.

Keith Williams, RCS’ vice president across Asia Pacific, said it’s important to have a benchmark for the best radio stations in the country.

“Without this initiative from Radio Today, there would not be an award for Metro, Provincial and Country radio stations,” he said.

“RCS works with almost every commercial radio station in Australia and this opportunity is for everyone to show their best. In a world of networks and networking, this opportunity is for individual stations to show their uniqueness and creativity.

“After what can only be described as a shocker year RCS is proud to sponsor this idea and have some fun listening and deciding who are the Australian radio stations of the year.”

The winners will be revealed via a special Radio Today newsletter on Tuesday afternoon. You can subscribe here.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all