NZ Radio Winners

Staff Writer

The New Zealand Radio awards have been run and won. Following the announcement via a webcast, the Chairman of the Radio Awards, Bill Francis, said; 

"It was pleasing to see coverage of the Christchurch earthquakes rewarded in various categories….the judges did a great job in ensuring the emergence of outstanding winners".

A few of the significant winners:

  • More FM Canterbury won Metropolitan station of the year.
  • More FM Manawatu won Regional station of the year.
  • More FM Taupo won Provincial station of the year.
  • Mike Yardley from Newstalk ZB Christchurch won Best Talkback Host.
  • Mike Hosking (pictured) from Newstalk ZB won Best Current Affairs Host.
  • Jay-Jay, Mike and Dom from The Edge won Best Music Breakfast Show metropolitan.
  • Jono Pryor and Robert Taylor from The Rock won Best Music Non-Breakfast Hosts regional.
  • Programmer of the year was won by Dallas Gurney of Newstalk ZB.

For the complete list of all 52 winners, the New Zealand Radio Awards website has them here.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all