Nova’s Cathy O’Connor, ARN’s Emma-Jayne Owens among nominees for B&T’s Women In Media Power List

Former Assistant Editor

Image: B&T / Facebook

B&T have revealed the 100 nominees for their Women In Media Power List for 2018, and several women from the radio industry have made the cut.

NOVA Entertainment chief executive officer Cathy O’Connor has been nominated, as has ARN‘s chief commercial officer Emma-Jayne Owens.

The chief executive officer of Commercial Radio Australia Joan Warner makes the cut, as does Triple M Brisbane Breakfast presenter Robin Bailey and ABC chief executive officer Michelle Guthrie.

Last year’s winner was former News Corp chief digital officer Nicole Sheffield.

B&T have called on readers to suggest extra nominees, with the list to then be sent over to a judging panel who will decide on the final 30.

The final list will be revealed at the 2018 B&T Women in Media Awards on Friday August 17.

Check out the list in full, here.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (2)
Post new comment
21 May 2018 - 2:21 pm

anyone from the SCA executive ranks ?????

23 May 2018 - 8:15 am

Brilliant leadership from Cathy O’Connor a shining light for all women to follow. Has done more for the radio industry than most men from the old boys club combined.


See all