MRN’s Summer of Cricket

Staff Writer


With year three of their five year deal about to start, MRN have announced their commentary line up for the 2015/16 season of Cricket.

Ian Chappell, Glenn McGrath, Damien Fleming, Dean Jones, Greg Matthews, Carl Rackemann, Tom Moody, John Emburey, Mickey Arthur and  new to the team this season, is former champion wicket keeper Darren Berry.

Tim Lane, Bruce Eva, Tony Leonard, Karl Langdon and Peter Psaltis will be the networks head commentators for the Tests, One Day Internationals, Big Bash and International T20’s.

 “Cricket is undoubtedly Australia’s biggest sport over summer. Macquarie Radio will celebrate all of the tradition and excitement by delivering our cricket audience of 1.3 million* listeners the nation’s best expert commentary team with live calls and insights, making our network a true cricket destination”, said Macquarie Radio Network Chief Operating Officer Adam Lang.

Cricket will be broadcast on Macquarie Radio Network’s News Talk stations 2UE, 3AW, 4BC and 6PR as well as digital radio station, NTS (News Talk Sport).


Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all