Kyle & Jackie O celebrate 20 years on air

Kyle Sandilands and Jackie O with ARN's CEO Ciaran Davis and CCO Duncan Campbell.
Kyle Sandilands and Jackie O with ARN's CEO Ciaran Davis and CCO Duncan Campbell.

Kyle Sandilands and Jackie ‘O’ Henderson were presented with commemorative plaques after their last show for the year, celebrating two decades of radio together.

The Kyle & Jackie O Show has been broadcasting on ARN for the past seven years.

Prior to that, the duo were with Southern Cross Austereo (SCA) as part of The Hot 30 Countdown and then fronting Sydney’s 2Day FM Breakfast program.

The duo continue to dominate the FM Sydney Breakfast market, most recently with a 10.7% share. Their former employer, 2Day FM was well behind on a 3.5% share, however the station has recently announced a reinvigorated show in a bid to return 2Day to its former glory.

“You’d think after 20 years together we’d be sick of each other! But when you get to work with your best mate every day, it’s not considered a job. ARN have been amazing to work with and these past seven years at this network have been some of our most memorable moments,” the duo said in a statement.

The show recently went “producer free” in a bid to show the on-air talent could work just as hard as the producers and do everything themselves.

ARN’s chief content officer Duncan Campbell praised the program as “one of the best radio shows in the world” and congratulated them for 20 years on-air together.

Earlier this year, Jackie O fell victim to one of Sandilands’ pranks during a 60 Minutes interview segment, when he hinted at having “health battles”. It was only afterwards on the airwaves that Sandilands revealed his personal struggles with mental health.

In February, Jackie O retained her #1 position on Radio Today’s Top 10 Most Powerful Women on Australian FM Radio. The list also included Chrissie Swan, Amanda Keller, and Carrie Bickmore.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (1)
Post new comment
29 Nov 2020 - 6:11 pm

Congratulations guys


See you next year!


See all