Fairfax Media restructure

Staff Writer

Fairfax Media have announced changes to the organisational and reporting structure of its operations plus key changes to their Executive Leadership Team.

Although much change is happening, nothing is set to change at Fairfax Radio and the stations they run – 2UE, 3AW, Magic, 4BH, 4BC, 96FM and 6PR.

In the document released to the ASX, Fairfax say they will have 5 business divisions:

Australian Publishing Media, incorporating The Sydney Morning Herald, The Age and other businesses previously contained within Metro Media, the Financial Review
Group, Fairfax Regional Media, Agricultural Media, and FCN NSW

Domain, which includes the print and digital elements of the Domain business together with the Metro Media Publishing joint venture

Digital Ventures, which includes Stayz, RSVP, TenderLink, and other digital businesses. The existing Marketplaces division will not continue under the new structure; and

Fairfax Radio and Fairfax New Zealand, both of which remain unchanged from the previous structure.

You can read more detail at the ASX here.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all