Entries open for ACRAs

Staff Writer

Entries are now open for the 2016 Australian Commercial Radio Awards. The 28th annual ACRAs will call Melbourne home on October 8.

Last year’s Best On Air Team was won by four-time AM winners, 3AW’s Ross Stevenson and John Burns, and five-time FM winners Kyle & Jackie O.

CEO of CRA Joan Warner said: “There is a wealth of talent on commercial radio across the country and we look forward to Melbourne hosting an outstanding event”.

Winners from last year’s Awards also included: Best Current Affairs Presenter, 3AW’s Neil Mitchel, Best Talk Presenter 2GB’s Ben Fordham with Best Newcomer On Air, Triple M Sydney’s Paul Gallen. 

Entries close on May 20. Information about entering the Awards, details on one of the 33 categories and conditions of entry, can be found here.

2015 Winner Neil Mitchell


Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all