Entries open for the 32nd annual ACRAs

Former Assistant Editor
Brendan “Jonesy” Jones & Amanda Keller – Australian Radio Network (WSFM 101.7)at ACRA’s 2019

The Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs) are returning to the Gold Coast in 2020, with entries now open for the 32nd edition of the awards.

Presented by Commercial Radio Australia, the best of the industry will grace the red carpet, with over 1,000 stars, personalities and executives from around the country set to attend.

Awards will be handed out at the Gold Coast Convention & Exhibition Centre, with the ACRAs to be held on the GC for the first time since 2015.

As usual, the 2020 Radio Alive Conference will provide the lead in to the ACRAs, with over 600 delegates set to attend the conference at The Star casino.

WSFM’s Brendan Jones and Amanda Keller won the big gong for Best On-Air (FM) in 2019, with 2GB’s Erin Molan & Natalie Peters winning the AM equivalent.

Ben Fordham won Best Talk Presenter and Doug Mulray was inducted into the Hall of Fame.

“We’re looking forward to bringing the ACRAs and conference to the Gold Coast this year to celebrate the best of Australian radio,” said CRA chief executive Joan Warner.

“Last year’s events attracted millions of dollars’ worth of publicity across TV, radio, print, online and social media, and we look forward to putting our best foot forward again this year, while also providing a boost to the local tourism industry.”

The ACRAs cover 39 categories of radio broadcasting, including news, talk, sport, music and entertainment, with entries. coming from 260 metro and regional stations Australia-wide.

Judging is undertaken by industry and specialist panels, with winners announced in each category and split into areas: metro, provincial and country.

Entries close on May 15, and info on how to enter is available here.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all