Community radio award winners

Staff Writer

Last night the community radio sector held their annual awards evening.

The full list of winners are below :-


Excellence in Community Participation

2MFM – Muslim Community Radio – Participation in Programming and Operations at Muslim Community Radio


Outstanding Volunteer Contribution

PBS 106.7FM – Acid Country David Heard


Best Digital Media Initiative

FBi Radio – Radio with Pictures


Excellence in Training

SYN Media – Schools on Air



Best New Radio Program – Talks

4EB – Fair Comment


Best New Radio Program – Music

3MBS (on behalf of Fine Music Network) – Countdown to the Ring


Contribution to Australian Music

3MDR – Mountain District Radio – A Mountain of Sound


Contribution to Indigenous Broadcasting

3CR – Beyond the Bars


Excellence in Ethnic and Multicultural Broadcasting

2MFM – Muslim Community Radio – Burial Crisis Project


Excellence in Music Programming

FBi Radio – Ears Have Ears


Excellence in Spoken Word, News and Current Affairs Programming

6NME – Noongar Radio – The State of Ear Health in My Community


Outstanding Youth Contribution

Harvey Community Radio 96.5FM – Corrine Brislin


Best Station Production

105.5 FoxFM – Outback Tracks Intro


Best Station Promotion, Sponsorship or Fundraising Campaign

RTRFM 92.1 – RTRFM 2013 Donor Drive


Troy Garner Excellence in Sports Programming

Koori Radio 93.7FM – Black Gold


Most Innovative Outside Broadcast or Special Event Broadcast

3MBS Fine Music Melbourne – 3MBS Beethoven Marathon


The Outstanding Small Station Award

2NVR – Nambucca Valley Radio – Bowraville, NSW


Excellence in Technical / IT Services

TYGA FM – The TYGA Tech Team


The Tony Staley Award for Excellence in Community Broadcasting

Radio Skid Row


The Michael Law Award

Tiga Bayles

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all