ARN congratulates its 2023 ACRA finalists


ARN has congratulated its nominees for the 2023 34th annual Australian Commercial Radio & Audio Awards (ACRAs), the network again breaking its record with 124 nominations across 41 categories.

KIIS 1065’s Kyle & Jackie O, Gold 104.3’s The Christian O’Connell Show and WSFM’s Jonesy & Amanda are all up for the coveted Best On Air Team – Metro award.

Gold 104.3 has the most nominations for any ARN station with 17 nods across content, promotions, journalism and marketing.

Kyle Sandilands, Jackie Henderson and Christian O’Connell are also all in the running for Individual Talent of The Year – Metro, joined by KIIS 101.1’s Jase Hawkins and WSFM’s Ugly Phil O’Neil.

Highlights across the Provincial categories include nominations for 1029 Hot Tomato’s Galey & Emily Jade and Wave FM’s Jade & Damien in Best On-Air Team, with the country iteration of the same category seeing nominations for Power FM Bega’s Brad & Hutzy, Magic 93.1’s Brooke & Bob and 5RM Breakfast with Anthony Milich & Lachie Winn.

With the continued growth of digital audio, two new podcast categories have been introduced into the event. ARN’s iHeart has received 9 nominations this year, including Concealed with Art Simone for Podcast Host of the Year, Podcast of The Year and Best New Talent-Podcast, alongside She’s On The Money in the Podcast of The Year category.

The full list of ARN finalists can be found here.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all