The Music Network Chart Wrap: October 28

Hot 100

Justin Bieber’s record breaking single What Do You Mean? holds #1 for what is now its sixth week. It’s a quiet week in the Top 3 with Robin Schulz’s Sugar and Taylor Swift’s Wildest Dreams holding #2 and #3 respectively. Ellie Goulding’s On My Mindmakes for the first bit of movement at #4 from #5 while Drake’s Hotline Blingbreaks into the Top 10 at #9 from #16 on its fifth week in the chart.

Conrad Sewell’s Who You Lovin’ enjoys the first bit of notable movement in the chart, climbing to #18 from #30 whilst Duke Dumont’s Ocean Drive follows close behind at #20 from #32.  Lost Frequencies’ Reality jumps twenty spots to #35 following last week’s debut at #55. DNCE’s Cake By The Ocean takes #42 from #59 and 5 Seconds Of Summer’s Hey Everybody makes the jump to #47 from #73, this week’s most moved with a jump of 29 positions.

Two debuts make it into the Top 50 with Zara Larsson & MNEK’s Never Forget Youdebuting at #32 following two weeks of massive additions. One Direction’s Perfectmakes it at #37 after taking out the title of last week’s Most Added Song To Radio.

ARIA Singles
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis still stand strong at the top of the ARIA Singles chart with Downtown, leading ahead of Drake’s Hotline Bling which now takes #2 from #5, a new peak for both the song and the artist. The Weeknd’s The Hills takes up a new highpoint at #3 from #10 whilst One Direction’s Perfect debtus at #4. Outside the Top 10, Fetty Wap takes a new high point at #19 from #27 with #679 featuring Remy Boyz. Conrad Sewell’s Who You Lovin’ enjoys a debut further up at #29 whilst Zara Larsson & MNEK’s Never Forget You debuts just behind at #31.

ARIA Albums
Hillsong Worship take the #1 debut spot this week with Open Heaven/River Wild, the latest album from the Australian megachurch and marks the 24th annual live album to come from Hillsong Music. Triple j’s Like A Version 11 remains at #2 for another week and holds fast ahead of three more new debuts. Coming in next at #3 is Demi Lovato’s Confident, her fifth studio album and first to ever enter the ARIA Top 3. Jame Lawson’s self-titled LP has debuted at #4 while Pentatonix’s self-titled makes its chart entry at #5. INXS’s The Very Best makes a jump to #17 from #39 and marks the only real notable movement in the Top 50 this week.

Click here to view all this week’s charts, including our HOT100 national airplay (by genre & state), iTunes, Spotify, Shazam, ARIA, AIR & AMRAP.



1) One Direction – Perfect – SME

2) Marcus Marr & Chet Faker – The Trouble With Us – EMI

3) Zara Larsson & MNEK – Never Forget You – SME

4) Lost Frequencies – Reality – HUS/UMA

5)TKDA ft. Tinie Tempah & Katy B – Turn The Music Louder (Rumble) – MOS/UMA



1) Justin Bieber – Sorry -UMA

2) Major Lazer – Be Together ft. Wild Belle – MAD/WMA

3) Marcus Marr & Chet Faker – The Trouble With Us – EMI

4) Florence + The Machine – Delilah – UMA

5_ Tigerlily  – Feel The Love ft. Nat Dunn – UMA


Read more in The Music Network here.




Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all