The Music Network Chart Wrap: September 2

Hot 100

An impressive jump to #1 from #14 this week sees Nico & Vinz’s That’s How You Know top the TMN Hot 100 this week.  Three other tracks make their Top 10 entries, the first being Taylor Swift’s Wildest Dreams at #6 from #15, a strong third week in the chart. Hardwell’s Follow Me featuring Jason Derulo makes it in at #7 from #17 while One Direction’s Drag Me Down enters at #10 from #13.

Outside the Top 10 R. City’s Locked Away featuring Adam Levine finds a new peak at #13 from #28. Macklemore & Ryan Lewis’ Growing Up (Sloane’s Song) featuring Ed Sheeran edges closer to the Top 10 at #14 from #22, meanwhile Jess Glynne’s Don’t Be So Hard On Yourself just falls short of the Top 20 at #23 from #39. Most Moved this week is Nelly’s The Fix featuring Jeremih which peaks at #41 from #88, a total of 48 places.

Three new debuts enter in the Top 50 this week. At #36 is Sigala’s Easy Love following a strong first two weeks at commercial radio. Following closely at #37 is Felix Jaehn’s Ain’t Nobody (Loves Me Better) featuring Jasmine Thompson while Kygo’s Stole The Show debuts at #44.

ARIA Singles

It’s a monumental week for Calvin Harris on the ARIA Singles chart this week with How Deep Is Your Lovefeaturing Disciples taking the #1 spot up from #2, his first ever #1 on the Singles Chart. It beats previous bestSweet Nothing which peaked at #2 in October 2012. Taking #2 up from #7 this week is Nico & Vinz’s That’s How You Know featuring Bebe Rexha. The placing puts it on par with previous single Am I Wrong, which peaked at #2 in June of 2014. Jumping into the Top 10 from #22 is R. City’s Locked Away featuring Adam Levine at #5 while Taylor Swift’s Wildest Dreams enters it at #6 from #18. Two other new entires in the Top 10 occur this week, the first at #8 being Vance Joy’s Fire And The Flood which moves up from #15, the other being a new debut from Nelly’s The Fix featuring Jeremih, which enters at #10. Felix Jaehn’s Ain’t Nobody (Loves Me Better) debuts at #21 while Jess Glynne’s Don’t Be So Hard On Yourself debuts at #37.

ARIA Albums

Four new debuts line the Top 5 this week on the ARIA Albums chart. At #1 is the comeback album from Disturbed, Immortalized. It marks their second #1 and their first release since 2010’s Asylum which peaked at #2 in September of 2010. Debuting at #3 is Bon Jovi’s Burning Bridges, the follow up to 2013’s #1 charting albumWhat About Now. Rob Thomas takes out the #4 debut with The Great Unknown while Short Stack’s Homecomingdebuts at #5, their first album since reforming and the follow up to their EP Dance With Me which peaked at #12 in April this year. Ghost make their ARIA Album Top 50 debut this week with Meliora entering at #20.

Click here to view all this week’s charts, including our HOT100 national airplay (by genre & state), iTunes, Spotify, Shazam, ARIA, AIR & AMRAP.


Singles To Radio

Bring Me The Horizon / True Friends / SME

OMI / Hula Hoop / SME

Avicii / For A Better Day / UMA

Greg Gould / Run To You / IND

Avicii / Pure Grinding / UMA


Most Added

Nick Jonas / Levels / IDJ/UMA

The Rubens / Hoops / MUSHROOM

Sigala / Easy Love / MUSHROOM

Nelly ft. Jeremih / The Fix / SME

Melanie Martinez / Pity Party / WMA


Read more in The Music Network here.




Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all