The 26th Annual ACRAs Hosting goes to…

Staff Writer

Shane Jacobson will host the 26th annual Australian Commercial Radio Awards in Melbourne Saturday October 18.

Shane is possibly best known for his lead role in the movie Kenny and in recent times being  one of the front men in Top Gear Live with Jeremy Clarkson and James May.

“I have great affection for the live and spontaneous nature of radio and look forward to catching up with some old friends at the ACRAs,” said Jacobson.


Jacobson will host the radio industry’s gala awards on Saturday 18 October at Melbourne’s Convention and Exhibition Centre with some of Australia’s most popular hosts joining him on stage as presenters including: 

  • Hamish & Andy (Hamish Blake & Andy Lee) – Today Network
  • Fitzy and Wippa (Ryan Fitzgerald and Michael Wipfli) – Nova FM
  • Fifi Box & Dan Anstey – Fox FM
  • Ben Fordham – 2GB
  • Melissa Doyle & Cameron Daddo – Smooth FM
  • Jonesy and Amanda (Amanda Keller and Brendan Jones) – WSFM
  • Tim Blackwell and Marty Sheargold – Nova FM
  • Dan and Maz (Dan Debuf and Maz Compton) – Today Network
  • Lewis & Lowe (Dylan Lewis and Shane Lowe) – Nova Adelaide
  • Chrissie Swan & Jane Hall – Mix FM Melbourne

The entertainment line-up for the ACRAs will be announced soon. 

Chief executive officer of Commercial Radio Australia, Joan Warner said: “We’re very excited to have Shane Jacobson on board as host for what is set to be a great night.  The radio industry is eagerly anticipating the ACRAs to celebrate the immense talent in radio across the country.”

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all