Station of the Year and Best Individual Presenter among the ACRAs for ARN

ARN’s impressive results at the 34th ACRA Awards ceremony saw the network take home a record 28 awards including station of the year for KIIS1065 and the inaugural award for Best Individual Presenter for Kyle Sandilands.

KIIS1065 additionally won Best Networked Program for Kyle & Jackie O’s Hour of Power and Tony Aldridge was named Best Program/Content Director (Metro).

Amanda Keller and Brendan “Jonesy” Jones

WSFM breakfast duo Jonesy & Amanda won Best On-Air Team.  It is the fourth time for the duo and a particularly emotional one for Amanda Keller.

Ciaran Davis, CEO and Managing Director of ARN Media, said:

“(The) ACRA Awards were a true testament to the exceptional talent and dedication of our team at ARN. We are incredibly proud of Jonesy & Amanda who, in their remarkable 18th year, were crowned Best On-Air Team, as well as KIIS 1065 for its historic win of Station of the Year.  These accomplishments, alongside the multiple accolades across all of our brands, highlight the dedication and skill of our team members, collectively contributing to ARN’s success. We’re grateful for this recognition and look forward to the exciting future of Australian audio.”

Katie Woolf

Mix 104.9/Hot 100 Darwin’s Katie Woolf was awarded both Best Talk Presenter and the Brian White Award for Radio Journalism for the second consecutive year, Patrina Jones from GOLD 104.3 won the ‘Glenn Daniel’ Award for Best News Presenter FM.

Isabella Roldan

Additionally CADA’s Jake Powell won Music Director of the Year, Tik Tok Trending on iHeart Radio was most innovative DAB or Podcast Format, and Isabella Roldan, from Launceston’s Chilli FM, winning The Brenno Award for Best New Talent on Air – Radio (Country). 

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (2)
Post new comment
16 Oct 2023 - 3:36 pm

Shouldn’t Jonesy & Amanda be in the headline given it’s the most important award of the night? So sick of the KJ/Kiis overload

Ads Man
17 Oct 2023 - 4:27 am

Congrats to ARN, what a night for them with a record number of awards.

This network is leading the industry, producing the most engaging content with the best talent and teams in place.


See all