SEN, Triple M and ABC Radio pad up for the summer of cricket


SEN’s summer of Test cricket broadcasts is officially underway.

SEN Chief Sports Caller Gerard Whateley leads the SEN  team coverage of Australia’s Test series against the West Indies and South Africa, alongside Adam Collins.

The SEN Test Cricket coverage team is headlined by two expert staples of SEN’s coverage in Simon Katich and Damian Fleming, who return for another summer of cutting-edge analysis and “bowlology gold.”

Victorian coach and former Australian opener Chris Rogers and former spinner Brad Hogg add their expertise to the team, joining legendary wicketkeeper and SENQ 693am Breakfast host Ian Healy, who returns for another summer.

Women’s cricket superstar Rachael Haynes completes the group of Australian representatives, as she makes her SEN broadcasting debut.

The opposition perspective won’t be lost on the SEN audience, with West Indian fast bowling great Ian Bishop and golden era South African star Jonty Rhodes providing their analysis for each respective series.

The Australian’s Chief Cricket writer Peter Lalor and Cricbuzz guru Bharat Sundaresan bring their unique and, at times quirky perspective to the coverage along with any breaking news that develops across the summer to round out the SEN Test Cricket team.

Triple M Cricket has added West Indian legend Brian Lara to its all-star commentary team.

Lara joins coverage of the two Tests against the West Indies in Perth and Adelaide.

The list of returning talent also includes Australian captain Mark Taylor, Mark Waugh, Greg Blewett, Callum Ferguson, Lord Ian Botham and Isabelle Westbury.

Former South African Test bowler Morne Morkel will provide his insights for the matches against the Proteas in Brisbane, Melbourne and Sydney, while fellow quick Mitch Johnson is in the commentary box in Perth.

Current Australian T20 captain Aaron Finch will pad-up again for Triple M Cricket, joining the call team for the season-opening One Day Internationals (ODIs) against England, commencing on Thursday 17 November in Adelaide.

Triple M’s Cricket team will be spearheaded by James Brayshaw, Mark Howard, Dan Ginnane, Gus Worland, Jack Heverin and Chris Dittmar.

ABC Local Radio will once again feature its own ‘Voice of Summer’, Jim Maxwell, who leads its team’s call of each Test match, ball-by-ball and commercial-free.

Grandstand Cricket will also broadcast all the men’s one-day and T20 internationals.

Grandstand Cricket can be heard on ABC Local Radio, on the ABC Sport DAB+ radio channel and the ABC listen app.

ABC’s capital city Local Radio frequencies are: Brisbane AM612, Sydney AM702, Melbourne AM774, Adelaide AM892, Perth AM720, Canberra AM666, Darwin FM105.7, Hobart AM936. ABC regional station frequencies can be found here by postcode.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all