New York Festivals introduces National Press Club Award 

The National Press Club has partnered with the New York Festivals 2023 Radio Awards to create an exclusive new award, The National Press Club Award.  

The National Press Club Award will go to the highest-scoring news program across the Best Coverage Of Breaking News Story, Best Coverage Of Ongoing News Story, Best Nonfiction Series and News Podcast categories. 

The inaugural winner will be announced during the New York Festivals 2023 Storytellers Gala on April 18th.

“We are grateful to New York Festivals for recognizing the great work being done in journalism today and so honoured to now have an NYF storytelling award named after The National Press Club,” said National Press Club President, Jen Judson.

The National Press Club is the ‘World’s Leading Professional Organization for Journalists’. 

It serves its members through professional development activities that bolster their skills, through services that meet the changing needs of the global communications profession and through social activities that build a vital media community in Washington and around the world.

“Journalists today are finding new ways to keep listeners informed in our ever-changing and interconnected world. With the National Press Club Award, the Radio Awards shines a spotlight on the audio journalists and reporters who are committed to using their talents to tell the stories that matter,” said New York Festivals Radio Awards, Executive Director Rose Anderson.

The New York Festivals Radio Awards 65-year legacy provides a showcase to celebrate world-class storytellers from around the globe. 

Since 1957 the competition has celebrated innovation and excellence in broadcast audio content across all genres and platforms.

All entries are judged by a panel of award-winning professionals in the broadcast industry.

The entry deadline for the 2023 Radio Awards competition is January 31, 2023. To enter, please visit: HERE. For additional information visit: Rules and Regulations and 2023 Radio Awards Categories.

All 2023 award winners will be celebrated at the NYF Storytellers Gala taking place on April 18th at the 2023 NAB Show Centennial in Las Vegas. 

To view the 2022 NYF Radio Award winners showcase, visit: HERE.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all