Entries for the ACRAs open on Monday

Staff Writer

Entries for the Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs) open on Monday.

This year’s awards will cover an extended timeframe as the 2020 event was cancelled in light of COVID-19 restrictions.

The Best Station Sales Achievement, Best Agency Salesperson and Best Direct Salesperson will cover the past two full calendar years (January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2020). Entries for all other categories must be for work that was broadcast and/ or active between April 1, 2019 and March 31, 2021.

There are 39 categories this year including Best On-Air Team, Best Program Director, Best Podcast by a Radio Show, Best Newcomer On-Air and Best Syndicated Australian Program.

Entrants for last year’s canned event can be resubmitted, and no entry fees were collected in 2020.

The ACRAs is yet to reveal its full event plan for 2021, however has said an awards ceremony will proceed in “late October 2021”.

Entries are open until May 14, with finalists revealed in August.

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (1)
Post new comment
Joansing to do less work
12 Mar 2021 - 5:27 pm

Are we serious right now? 2019 entrants work damn hard in their own right, who are CRA to decide that success should be contingent on those people managing to 1. survive being laid off and 2. Being able to pull similar results against the backdrop of Covid19.


See all