Radio Today’s 30 Under 30 winners revealed!

Staff Writer

Get your Champagne, beer, tea, Gatorade or Passion Pop ready – whatever your drink of choice may be – because it’s time to reveal the winners of Radio Today’s 30 Under 30 Awards.

From hundreds of entries and the shortlist of 50 which followed, now we can show you 30 of the most promising young people climbing up the ranks in radio, audio and podcasting.

In categories across Campaigns, Content, Digital, Marketing, Music, News, On Air, Podcasting, Production and Sales, the top 30 is occupied by 19 women and 11 men.

NOVA Entertainment led the pack with 11 of the top 30, while Australian Radio Network (ARN) has eight, and Southern Cross Austereo (SCA), six. ACE Radio, Grant Broadcasters, ABC and Acast all make the list as well.

Radio Today editor, Vivienne Kelly, said the calibre of entries was outstanding, and while it was devastating that more of the talented individuals from the shortlist couldn’t make the final cut, the final 30 are a force to be reckoned with.

“It’s been so uplifting to see everyone’s passion for their jobs, their careers, their stations and their industry,” she added. “I’m so pleased we could offer some excitement and positivity to the hard-working up-and-comers in radio, audio and podcasting, and in turn learn so much about the future of the industry.

“Congratulations to all the winners.”

To find out who won the 30 Under 30 Readers’ Choice Award, click here.

From Monday, Radio Today will profile each of the winning entries from across the 10 categories.

Radio Today’s 30 Under 30 Awards were made possible by support from ARN, Nine, SCA, NOVA, ACE Radio and Sony Music.

To hear the list of today’s winners, as well as some fun facts and tasty tidbits about them, listen to the special episode of the Radio Today Tonight podcast below. Or, if you want to spoil the surprise with a quick hit, scroll down to see the winners of Radio Today’s 30 Under 30. 


Cameron Maurice, Australian Radio Network
Jordan Florence-Rieniets, NOVA Entertainment
Kerry Gregory, Australian Radio Network


Abi Benaud, Southern Cross Austereo
Matilda Marozzi, ABC
Matt Lipiarski, ACE Radio


Bree Gashparac, Australian Radio Network
Charlotte Kelly, Southern Cross Austereo
Teagan Sydes, Southern Cross Austereo


Hannah Astra, Australian Radio Network
Macey Gibbs, NOVA Entertainment
Vanessa Butcher, NOVA Entertainment


Briar-Louise Rose, NOVA Entertainment
Jake Powell, Grant Broadcasters (formerly Southern Cross Austereo)
Jodie Williams, NOVA Entertainment


Natalie Sekulovska, Australian Radio Network
Erin Ramsay, Nova Entertainment
Rachel Storer, Australian Radio Network

On Air

Lachi Rooke, Ace Radio
Nathan Roye, Southern Cross Austereo
Jonathan Skewes, Grant Broadcasters


Elise Cooper, NOVA Entertainment
Jenna D’Apice, NOVA Entertainment
Jordon Lott, Acast


Alex Martin, NOVA Entertainment
Anthony Badolato, Australian Radio Network
Jaxson McLennan, Australian Radio Network


Marisa Panettiere, NOVA Entertainment
Jessica Baum, NOVA Entertainment
Sandy Rogers, Southern Cross Austereo

Are you or someone you know on the list? Share this article on your social channels!

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (10)
Post new comment
26 Nov 2020 - 4:25 pm

I never like to complain about a list, unless it’s made by the ‘list king’ – Bruno Bouchet, but I absolutely think Josh Agnew deserved a spot here. The 16-year-old didn’t just put together his own station, he does an incredible job of maintaining it, being more hyper-local than some of his commercial competitors AND all while still at school.
There needs to be a special award for the superstar. He will absolutely play a big part in the future landscape/s of Australian radio.

    26 Nov 2020 - 4:42 pm

    Hi Bodge,

    We agree that Josh has a strong and promising future in the industry, which is why we shone a spotlight on his entry early on in the process.

    Unfortunately we can’t control the judges’ scores, and I think he found himself in a very, very competitive category.

    Fortunately, he has so many years, and I’m sure many accolades, ahead of him, before he hits the big 3-0.

    (And I totally agree re complaining about Bruno’s lists!)

    Thanks for the feedback,
    Vivienne – Radio Today

Elliott C.
26 Nov 2020 - 6:10 pm

I’m sorry but Jenna Benson deserved to win Digital. It’s a shame you didn’t recognise her. Your work hasn’t gone unnoticed, Jen!

28 Nov 2020 - 1:50 am

No Elliot Lovejoy? Been halfway round the world and highly thought of throughout MMM…

Sharna Watson
28 Nov 2020 - 4:13 pm

I’m sorry Elliott C, I’m sure that Jenna’s work is outstanding, I don’t know her, but if she deserved to WIN who are you dropping Bree Gashparac, Charlotte Kelly or Teagan Sydes? Because I’m sure they’re all worthy. Unfortunately 4 doesn’t go into 3.

Elliott C.
28 Nov 2020 - 9:22 pm

Sharna Watson- SCA’s digi results have dropped since their glory days. All 3 of those are SCA/ex-SCA staffers which is suss given there major drop online. Just giving my two cents 🙂

1 Dec 2020 - 9:46 am

Where is 2SM Newsreader Micaela Savage?

    1 Dec 2020 - 10:01 am

    Hi Niko,

    From what I can see, Michaela didn’t enter, and this was a competition which required participation in the process.

    Vivienne – Radio Today

The Big Horse
3 Dec 2020 - 11:17 am

No Rohan Edwards? SMH I can’t believe it. I demand a recount!!

    3 Dec 2020 - 11:34 am

    Very quick recount, my equine friend, as it doesn’t appear Rohan entered the race.

    Vivienne – Radio Today


See all