Have you registered your entry in the 3rd Radio Today Podcast Awards?

Since we opened for entries, we’ve been inundated with questions.

Here are the most FAQs

Q: How do I enter The Radio Today Podcast Awards?

A: First you must register via The Radio Today Awards portal.

Registration is free. And once you register, you can start working on your entry right away. And then come back to it as often as you need until entries close on 29 May, 2023.

Q: How much does it cost to enter?

A: The Earlybird entry fee is $59 and is open till 15 May, 2023. The Late entry fee is $92 from May 16 – 29.

Note: Once you’ve paid your earlybird entry fee, you can still access your entry and make changes right up to  the closing deadline of May 29.

Q: How do I enter the top Podcast of the Year Awards?

A: You can’t directly enter Podcast of the Year. First you must enter one of the 11 Categories listed as ‘BEST ‘…. Podcast of the Year. The winner from each of those categories (both major and indie) plus the 12 next highest scoring entries automatically go into the finals from which The Radio Today Podcast of the Year (for major and indie) is named.

If you have any questions or suggestions whatsoever, contact us.

Here are the categories:

Podcast of the Year (Major)

Podcast of the Year (Indie)

The Podcasts of the Year (independent and major) will be the one judged to be the Best of the Best from each of the following categories:

  • Best Comedy Podcast
  • Best Society & Culture Podcast
  • Best Health and Wellness Podcast
  • Best Sport Podcast
  • Best News Podcast – journalism
  • Best Factual Audio Documentary (any genre)
  • Best Crime Podcast (true or not)
  • Best Children’s Entertainment Podcast
  • Best Education Podcast
  • Best Interview Podcast
  • Best Radio Podcast (can contain content that aired along with new non aired bespoke content)
  • Best Significant Podcast

Individual Categories:

  • Podcast Executive Leader of the Year
  • Podcast thought leader/innovator of the year
  • Podcast host or presenter/s of the year
  • Podcast sales executive of the year
  • Podcast executive producer of the year
  • Podcast audio producer of the year
  • Podcast innovation of the year
  • Social content creator/producer of the year
  • The RØDE Prize

Organisation Categories:

  • Podcast Company of the Year
  • Podcast publisher of the year (major)
  • Podcast publisher of the year (indie)
  • Podcast network/platform of the year
  • Podcast hardware/ software of the year
  • The Podcast Innovation Award
  • Branded podcast of the year

To get ready, find 5 minutes of the best work you’ve done in the past 12 months since 1 May 2022.

Good luck!


Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all