The Music Network Chart Wrap: July 14

Hot 100

The TMN Hot 100 has a new #1 this week with The Weeknd’s Can’t Feel My Face taking the #1 spot up from #2. Meghan Trainor’s Like I’m Gonna Lose You sees a jump to #2 up from #11 while Grace’s You Don’t Own Me featuring G-Eazy  returns to #5 from #10.  Galantis sees a new peak at #7 from #15 with their latest single Peanut Butter Jelly.

Outside the Top 10, Robin Scuhlz’s Headlights featuring Ilsey narrowly misses out on the bracket  landing at #11, moving up form #25.  Lost Frequencies move closer to the Top 20 with a jump to #23 from #36. Pitbull’s Fun featuring Chris Brown sees healthy movement to #32 from #47 while Pia Mia’s Do It Again featuring Chris Brown sees movement to #41 from #52. Most moved this week is Rufus’ You Were Right which sees a jump of 40 positions from #78 to #38.

Two new debuts make their way into the Top 50 this week, first at #35 with Years & Years’Shine, debuting one spot below their previous single King funnily enough.  At #40 is a strong debut from Giorgio Moroder’s Déjà Vu featuring Sia.

ARIA Singles

Meghan Trainor remains at #1 with Like I’m Gonna Lose You featuring John Legend earning its third week at the top. Robin Schulz’s Headlights featuring Ilsey  moves up to #2 from #6 while The Weeknd’s Can’t Feel My Face sees a small increase to #3 up form #4, a new peak. Moving up to #4 from #18 is Travie McCoy’s Golden featuring Sia on its third week in the chart. Galantis’ Peanut Butter Jelly makes an increase to #8 from #25, marking their second Top 10 single on the ARIA chart, the first being Runaway. Making it’s way into the Top 10 is Silento’s Watch Me (Whip / Nae Nae) entering at #9 from #17.

ARIA Albums

John Farnham & Olivia Newton-John’s Two Strong Hearts remains at #1 for its second week in the chart. No movement occurs in the remainder of the Top 3 with Meghan Trainor’s Titleholding #2 and Ed Sheeran’s X #3. The first new debut comes in at #8 from Miguel’sWildheart and marks his first Top 10 appearance, beating his previous album Kaleidoscope Dream which peaked at #45. Debuting at #10 is Melbourne group The Getaway Plan with their third album Dark Horses, their first album in four years.  The last noteworthy debut for quite a while is Neil Young + Promise Of The Real’s The Monsanto Years at #23. 

Click here to view all this week’s charts, including our HOT100 national airplay (by genre & state), iTunes, Spotify, Shazam, ARIA, AIR & AMRAP.


Singles To Radio:

Anna Naklab ft. Alle Farben & Younotus / Supergirl / HUS/UMA

Nathan Sykes / Kiss Me Quick / MUSHROOM

Olly Murs / Never Been Better / SME

Ani K / Take A Breath / IND

Stafford Brothers ft. Rick Ross & Jay Sean / When You Feel This


Most Added To Radio

Lost Frequencies / Are You With Me / HUS/UMA

Demi Lovato / Cool For The Summer / UMA

Fetty Wap / Trap Queen / IND

Lawson / Roads / MUSHROOM

Pia Mia ft. Chris Brown & Tyga / Do It Again / UMA



Read more in The Music Network here.




Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all