smoothfm axe Ed Phillips & David Reyne

Staff Writer

From tomorrow there'll be some changes to the smoothfm lineup in both Sydney and Melbourne.

Bogart Torelli (right) will now do breakfast on smoothfm Sydney, replacing Ed Phillips whose contract has come to an end.

Simon Diaz was recently announced as joining the network in a floater/fill in role. He will now be heard in both Sydney and Melbourne on afternoons with Byron Webb moving to drive in Sydney.

David Reyne is another whose contract has finished and he will be replaced with Cameron Daddo on nights.

Paul Jackson, dmg Radio’s Group PD says:

“Bogart Torelli and Cameron Daddo are both consummate broadcasters. They are a great fit for the brand and complement our existing team of top class announcers. I would like to thank Ed and David for their passion and contribution to smoothfm.”

smoothfm’s new week day lineup from March 14 :-

5.30am to 9am Bogart Torelli Sydney
  Mike Perso Melbourne
9am to 1pm Ty Frost Sydney / Melbourne
1pm to 4pm Simon Diaz Sydney / Melbourne
4pm to 8pm Byron Webb Sydney (from March 18)
  Cathy Dinn Melbourne
8pm to midnight Cameron Daddo Sydney / Melbourne (from March 18)








Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (0)
Post new comment


See all