Record breaking number of ACRA finalists for Nine Radio and 9Podcasts


Nine Radio and 9Podcasts will have a record 37 finalists across 18 categories at the 34th annual Australian Commercial Radio Awards (ACRAs), which were announced today – surpassing the previous record of 29 nominations for the network in 2019.

The full list of nominees is here, with highlights including Melbourne’s No.1 station 3AW nominated for Station of the Year, and fresh from his 150th consecutive survey win, Ray Hadley nominated for Individual Talent of the Year.

Ben Fordham (2GB), John Stanley (2GB), Neil Mitchell (3AW), Ray Hadley (2GB), Sofie Formica (4BC) and Tom Elliott (3AW) are all up for the coveted Best Talk Presenter award.

Nine’s talk radio newsreaders Amie Meehan (2GB), David Armstrong (3AW), Erin Maher (2GB) and Natalie Peters (2GB) guarantee the network a win with their domination of the Best News Presenter AM category.

In the sports categories, Darryl “The Big Marn” Brohman (2GB) and Paul “Fatty” Vautin (4BC) are nominated for Best Sports Presenter, and The Continuous Call Team has been nominated in the Best Sports Event Coverage for the 2022 State of Origin Decider.

Head of Content at Nine Radio Greg Byrnes says “A record number of nominations across 18 categories is wonderful recognition for the tireless effort that goes into creating Australia’s best live and local content. Across the network, our teams work to make a difference to the lives of our listeners, so to be awarded a record haul of nominations is really humbling.”

Comment Form

Your email address will not be published.

Recent comments (1)
Post new comment
Bob Stuart
24 Aug 2023 - 2:05 pm

Is that Anna Torv in the photo?


See all